It’s Friday, I’m in love…

Carson Lynn @carsonlynn

Hi. Happy Friday. And Happy August.

The days might be getting shorter, but these playlists aren’t. This week, there’s new stuff from Anderson .Paak, OKENYO, Lizzo, Simpson, Janice, Nina Kraviz, ROSALÍA, HAIM (!!), Bastille, Chance the Rapper, IDK, Roses Gabor, Blood Orange & Toro y Moi, IDER, Hatchie, Weval, Prins Thomas, Kornél Kovács, Nkisi, Burial, Four Tet, Kelly Lee Owens, Dwson, Poltrock, Silk Road Assassins, park hye jin, Trentemøller, Lowly, Lisel, TT, Ultramarine & Anna Domino, Charly Bliss, Ada Lee, Lost Under Heaven, Ellis, Sleater-Kinney, FEWS, Desperate Journalist, Annabel Allum, Martha, SACRED PAWS, Cherry Glazerr, Yawners, Stef Chura, Pixx, and Paleound. And there’s old stuff from Eric B. & Rakim, Billie Eilish, Jai Paul, Chromatics, The Cure, Frank Black, Blondie, Sonic Youth, and Led Zeppelin.

The header image is by Carson Lynn. Thanks for that.

My best friend is out of town. This playlist is for her. I mean, they all are, but I’m thinking about her alot and sending her all of my love.

More soon.

JF

One thought on “It’s Friday, I’m in love…

Leave a comment